UFCW Canada Local 248P Executive Board Elections

Nomination meetings for Local 248P Executive Board elections were held December 10, 11 and 12.


Elections will take place for the following positions:

Secretary-Treasurer: Doug McKay
Lillian Perschke
Mike Peters
Vice-President #2: Peter Sperrer
Melinda Rebalkin
Vice-President #3: Val Beleznay
Don Kripki

Voting for the above positions will be done by secret ballot at the following polling sites:



Wednesday, January 24, 2018 – 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.

The Northern Greens – 222 Evergreen Drive (7th St N)



Thursday, January 25, 2018 – 12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Regina Union Centre – 2709 12th Avenue



Friday, January 26, 2018 – 5:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

Union Office – 1638 Quebec Avenue - Saskatoon


The following members were acclaimed and elected to the UFCW Canada Local 248P Executive Board.

President: Pat Horbay
Recorder: Carol Marissen
Vice-President #1: Barry Rawson
Vice-President #4: Graham Book
Vice-President #5: Kelvin Burton
Vice-President #6: Les Arno

The term of office for the Local 248P Executive Board is four years. The term begins February 1, 2018.